Upcoming events

    • 07 Jun 2024
    • 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • MCM Eleganté 2355 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, Texas 77705

    Join the Press Club of Southeast Texas for the 33nd Annual Excellence in the Media & Newsmaker of the Year Awards. Reception begins at 6:30pm.

    The Excellence in Media Awards Ceremony is the time when those who write, report, photograph and broadcast the news are awarded for their talents over the past year. Likewise, members of the public relations field are lauded for their efforts.

    MORE | Order tickets now @ $51.65 ea  

    The Press Club of Southeast Texas receives hundreds of entries from individuals and media outlets from across the region, including print, electronic media, magazines/trade press and public relations categories. Those entries are sent to judges throughout the nation, who choose the winners.

    The annual event hosts local dignitaries and also recognizes the top area newsmakers from Southeast Texas. This year’s list of Newsmaker of the Year candidates were whittled down by a vote of the Press Club membership.

    Proceeds from the banquet fund The Press Club Memorial Scholarship at Lamar University dedicated to deceased journalists and awarded annually to students in communication, journalism, mass communications, advertising, public relations or related field. Those who write, report, photograph and broadcast the news or work in the public relations field in Southeast Texas will be honored. Local dignitaries and the top newsmakers from Southeast Texas will also be honored. Individual tickets are $51.65, which includes a $1.65 processing fee.

    Underwriting opportunities also available.
    More on underwriting...

Unless otherwise noted the contents of this website are © Press Club of Southeast Texas

The Press Club of Southeast Texas is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 1922, Beaumont, TX 77704-1922

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software